The Cust Key allows you to search/add a customer the sale is against, allowing you to track the transaction, gain loyalty points and view customers layover/account balances on the transaction screen. This also allows you update customer details apply loyalty cards against the customer.Customers can be tracked from the start of a transaction if requested.
To bring up the customer search screen Press Cust.
From this screen you can use the Surname or Post Code field to search for an existing customer. Type in there surname or postcode and Press find on the right hand side of the field you wish to search from.
Select the correct customer by pressing them in the list. This should highlight the customer in yellow.
This will now take you back to the transaction screen with the customer details located at the top of the transaction screen
Adding a new Customer
If the customer is not on the customer data base you can add one by pressing Create New F1 on the customer search screen. This will take you to the add customer screen.
Add the customer details you require and Press ok. This will save the customer and take you to the transaction screen with the new customer details located at the top of the transaction screen
After Searching or Adding a new customer this will show the customer detail’s on the top of the transaction screen.The sale you now do will save against the Customer.
Editing Customer Details
To edit the customer details you can double press the customers name on top of the transaction screen. This will bring you to the customer’s details screen where you can Edit and add Information
§ Info F1– This is were you can edit/add more information. Customers Name, Date of Birth, Event Date, Automatic Discount Rates, Add a Loyalty card ECT.
§ Address F2– This is were you can edit/add customers address and email addresses.
§ History F3– This is were you can view the history of transactions made by this customer.
§ Loyalty F4 – This is were you can view what loyalty is set against this customer. And if they are Active or Inactive.
Any changes made will be saves when Pressing the Ok button. This will take you back to the transaction screen.